Questions for Inside Job

The crisis of 2008 was a series of calculated strategies from the financial sector of America and the war post 9/11. The loans on homes and insecure debt was the main product for sale. As I watch the film it hit home for me no pun inteded as I was given that product and sent on my way only to loose my home and everything I had work for in my early 20’s. I remember thinking why did my loan sell a month after I had been in my home? but I continue to make payments and live, then 9/11 happened and everything changed. Fuel went up and war began, many people lots jobs as the economy began to suffer this changes. This complex economic issue has many facets and the capitalism model gave way for it. The effects are largely felt by the woking class and other groups without capital or savings.

 

Leave a Reply

